First Post in China- An Intro

Hello all!

So, as most of you all know, I am teaching in China for the year (well more like 10 months). I have now been here for four months (and yes I am just now posting *insert sad face here*). If you have my Facebook or Instagram or Snapchat or Twitter- I like social media, and I may have a problem- you would have seen some of my struggles and some of my joys of life and being a teacher here. Honestly, though, even if I tell you the things that happen here in great detail in China, you still would not understand unless you have been here or to a place like China- especially rural China. Some of you may wonder how a city girl from D.C. can end up in “the country”. To be honest, I did not really know how rural it was until I came here, and I am glad I did not. If I did, I might have said no, and might have missed out on this experience. Yes, I miss some of the luxuries of home, but when you are without, you learn to adapt pretty quickly.

The purpose of this blog is not to give a “run-down” of my everyday activities, but rather different things that I think people would want to know about. I will try to post as much as I can, but I am using Chinese internet (I will save this topic for another post). Only a few people will know what this actually means! If you have any suggestions or things you want to know about, feel free to let me know!

Hope you all enjoy!

-Dominique

Leave a Reply

